running without stopping

I created a training plan for my spring half marathon. You can check it out here or click the link above.

A question for you runners: how the hell do you run without stopping? As I mentioned in the preface to my training schedule, I’ve basically utilized the run-walk-run method but doing so is unbearably slow. Now that I’m working on running without stopping, I feel like the most out of shape person in the entire world. Does it get better? Right now 15 minutes at 5mph is quite a workout for me and it’s pretty embarrassing. I even use an inhaler prior to running and it’s not a magical cure-all, sadly.

I wish I could work on speed, stamina, and distance all at once. Maybe you can peek at my training schedule to see if it will help me realize my goals, or if I’m severely misguided.

1 comment

Leave a comment